11 Reasons Why The World Would Be Better If Dogs Were Humans

Zachary wakes me up at the crack of dawn during the week, but the first thing I set my tired eyes on is my loyal one-year-old German Shepherd, Scottie Puppen.

Scottie Puppen is, by far, the most comical dog I’ve ever come into contact with. He’s goofy, playful, and he may rip your face off if he feels you are threatening me in the least (Kidding. Kinda…). Scottie loves playing with his stuffed animals, licking me to my figurative death, cuddles with me at all hours (especially when I’m sad), and more than anything, he tolerates being dressed up.

Scottie Puppen has a sweet tooth, has an affinity for anything cheese, and if it were up to him, he would have an endless bowl of roasted chicken. Scottie enjoys accompanying me with an embarrassing guilty pleasure: watching The Steve Wilkos Show (I know, I’m so ashamed) and does so with a little upturn to his saliva-ridden mouth.

This all got me thinking, Scottie would be my BFF if he were human…

Which got me thinking further, Scottie might be “only a dog” but heck, he’s a HUGE bright spot in my life — there is NOTHING like a good dog. NOTHING.

Again, I thought, what if dogs were human? How great would life be? 

I gathered Scottie’s impact – if he were human – might be greater than an actual human’s impact on my family’s health, wellness, and personal relationships.

Think about it, how great life would be if your dog(s) were human and how the most mundane activity would suddenly be AWESOME.

1. Instead of BORING yoga workouts with your chatty friend, you get to do yoga with your AWESOME dog. 

Isn't this a BETTER way of doing yoga!?!

Isn’t this a BETTER way of doing yoga!?!

2. Group Play Dates 

Isn't this a BETTER way to socialize with other parents!?!?

Isn’t this a BETTER way to socialize with other parents!?!?

3. A Cuter Book Club

I've never seen a cooler looking "cat" in my book club.

I’ve never seen a cooler looking “cat” in my book club.

4. A Nice Spring Bike Ride

BEST. BIKE. RIDE. EVER.

BEST. BIKE. RIDE. EVER.

5. More Frequent Trips To The Salon

It might not be the BEST visit to the salon, but it sure is the cutest.

It might not be the BEST visit to the salon, but it sure is the cutest.

6. Nagging Doesn’t Seem So Awful 

Even nagging is better

Even nagging is better

7. Hey, Can You Do This AND Look This Cute!?!

I mean....

I mean….

8. Even Work Seems More Attractive 

"I got to go to work on Monday. YAASSSSSS!"

“I got to go to work on Monday. YAASSSSSS!”

9. The IT Department Seems More Friendly 

IT Department isn't nearly as annoying.

IT Department isn’t nearly as annoying.

10. Crazy After Bar Parties Seem Way More Attractive

Being hungover with your crazy friend doesn't look so bad

Being hungover with your crazy friend doesn’t look so bad

11. Praying Seems AWESOME

No. Words.

No. Words.

Yeah, life would be pretty stellar if dogs were humans, but you know what? Life is pretty stellar with just having a wonderful canine companion, right Scottie?

"Word"

“Word”

[Source 1] [Source 2] 

Leave a Reply

